Program 2020

Presseball Berlin The Program (to be continued...)

As always, the guests can expect a glittering ball night with musical top acts.

In the festively illuminated Maritim Hotel in the heart of Berlin, enjoy a culinary journey through Europe with familiar faces from politics, culture, media, sports and business. Posthumously, Helmut Kohl is honored for his services to Europe. Walter Kohl will accept the prize.

Since 1872, the Press Ball Berlin, which was launched as a charity event in favor of distressed journalists, is one of the most beautiful and important meeting platforms.


Lorena Baricalla The master of ceremonies for the Presseball 2020

Through our press ball evening will lead us an internationally recognized all-rounder. We are very happy that Lorena Baricalla has taken over this function. She is a prima ballerina, singer, actress, choreographer, writer and producer. She is also a Master of Ceremonies for international events and an ambassador for fashion labels and international projects.

programm_lorena-baricalla_01

For all guests the ball buffet and drinks are included.
Cold or warm, hearty or sweet, our buffet takes you on a culinary journey through Europe.
~
The Presseball Berlin is opened
through the dance school Broadway.
~
Many additional lounges invite you to taste, marvel and enjoy.
~
Musical top acts like Andrej Hermlin and his Swing Dance Orchestra and Duke Brass provide the best entertainment.
~
For midnight snack invites Berlin’s well-known – Curry 36.
~
Charity Tombola
~
For the atmospheric disco in the hall Berlin our DJ provides.
~
Discover the Casino Lounge of the Casino Berlin.
~
As a souvenir, all guests receive the traditional goodiebag.


Dschinghis Khan Live on Stage

Everybody knows them and everyone joins them when they play their biggest hit “Moscow”. The band Genghis Khan has existed for 40 years and is not only known in Germany. They have also given concerts in Russia, USA, China and Japan.

They convince their fans every time with their down-to-earth character and great show. For this they have already received numerous international and national awards in the category “Best Music Show”.

Look forward to an entertaining concert and let yourself be put back in your youth.

Max Oppel The moderator for the Presseball 2020

Max Oppel (born 1974) is a German TV and radio journalist. He is news anchor on Sat.1-Frühstücksfernsehen and gained experiences as moderator at Deutschlandfunk Kultur (magazine “Kompressor”) and as a moderator and reporter for the news of Deutsche Welle (DW) in Berlin.


Andrej Hermlin and his Swing Dance Orchestra

The Swing Dance Orchestra has been one of the leading orchestras of its kind for years. It consists of 18 artists and is directed by Andrej Hermlin. The Hermlin family seems to have the music in their blood, so the children include David and Rachel Hermlin to the main soloists of the orchestra. Above all, the group focuses on authenticity and proves its musical affinity by refraining from electrical amplification. Enjoy the band’s 18th album and enjoy the musical sound of Glen Millers to Frank Sinatra.

Duke Brass

Pop, rock and jazz are the likes of Bigband Dukebrass. They play since 2015 with their eleven-member team and raise the mood at every event. With their special way, their soft sounds and aggressive sounds, they convince familiar songs like Beat it. They modernize the brass band and make it accessible to everyone. Feel the band’s passion and treat yourself to a musical treat at our Presseball.


Ralf von der Moranzin

Let me entertain you … is the motto and program. The face of Harry’s New York Bar Berlin enriches every event with its extraordinary performance.
“Mastering his instrument is the duty of a professional musician to entertain his audience well.” (Ralf von der Moranzin)

Sibylle Briner

At the age of 5 she received piano lessons for the first time. As a 12-year-old she played her first public solo concert. She won first prize at the Hamburg Steinway Competition and then began studying piano.
We are very happy that she plays at this year’s ball for our guests.

Tanzschule Broadway

As an organizer of various events and championships, the dance school Broadway will open the Presseball Berlin with 17 debutant pairs. She expects a musically historical medley of the last years. Feel the band’s passion and treat yourself to a musical treat at our Presseball.

Programm 2020

Presseball Berlin Das Programm (to be continued...)

Die Gäste erwartet wie immer eine rauschende Ballnacht mit musikalischen Top-Acts.

Geniessen Sie, im festlich illuminierten Maritim Hotel im Herzen Berlins, eine kulinarische Reise durch Europa mit bekannten Gesichtern aus Politik, Kultur, Medien, Sport und Wirtschaft. Posthum wird Helmut Kohl für seine Verdienste an Europa geehrt. Walter Kohl wird den Preis entgegen nehmen.

Seit 1872 gehört der Presseball Berlin, der als Wohltätigkeitsveranstaltung zugunsten notleidender Journalisten ins Leben gerufen wurde, zu den schönsten und wichtigsten Begegnungsplattformen.


Lorena Baricalla Die Zeremonienmeisterin
für den Presseball 2020

Durch unseren Presseball Abend wird uns ein international anerkanntes Multitalent führen. Wir freuen uns sehr, das Lorena Baricalla diese Funktion übernommen hat. Sie ist Primaballerina, Sängerin, Schauspielerin, sowie Choreografin, Schriftstellerin und Produzentin. Weiterhin ist sie ein Master of Ceremonies für international Events und Botschafterin für Modelabels und internationale Projekte.

programm_lorena-baricalla_01

Für alle Gäste sind das Ballbuffet und die Getränke inklusive.
Kalt oder warm, herzhaft oder süß, unser Buffet entführt Sie auf eine kulinarische Reise durch Europa.
~
Der Presseball Berlin wird eröffnet
durch die Tanzschule Broadway.
~
Viele zusätzliche Lounges laden zum Probieren, Staunen und Genießen ein.
~
Musikalische Top-Acts wie Andrej Hermlin and his Swing Dance Orchestra und Duke Brass sorgen für beste Unterhaltung.
~
Zum Mitternachtsimbiss lädt  Curry 36  ein.
~
Charity-Tombola
~
Für die stimmungsvolle Diskothek im Saal Berlin sorgt unser DJ.
~
Entdecken sie die Casino Lounge der Spielbank Berlin.
~
Als Andenken erhalten alle Gäste die traditionelle Balltasche.


Dschinghis Khan Live on Stage

 

Jeder kennt Sie und jeder feiert mit, wenn sie Ihren wohl größten Hit „Moskau“ spielen. Die Band Dschinges-Khan existiert seit 40 Jahren und ist nicht nur in Deutschland bekannt. Auch in Russland, USA, China und Japan haben sie bereits Konzerte gegeben.

Sie überzeugen ihre Fans jedes Mal auf ein Neues mit ihrer Bodenständigkeit und ihrer großartigen Show. Für diese haben sie schon zahlreiche internationale und nationale Auszeichnungen in der Kategorie „Beste Musikshow“ bekommen.

Freuen Sie sich auf ein unterhaltsames Konzert und lassen Sie sich noch einmal in Ihre Jugend zurückversetzen.

Max Oppel Der Moderator
für den Presseball 2020

Max Oppel (geb. 1974) ist ein deutscher TV- und Radio-Journalist. Er ist Nachrichtensprecher beim Sat.1-Frühstücksfernsehen und sammelte Erfahrungen als Moderator bei Deutschlandfunk Kultur (Magazin „Kompressor“) und als Moderator und Reporter bei den Nachrichten der Deutschen Welle (DW) in Berlin.


Andrej Hermlin and his Swing Dance Orchestra

Das Swing Dance Orchestra gehört seit Jahren zu den führenden Orchestern seiner Art. Es besteht aus 18 Künstlern und steht unter der Leitung von Andrej Hermlin. Die Familie Hermlin scheint die Musik im Blut zu haben, so gehören die Kinder David und Rachel Hermlin zu den Hauptsolisten des Orchesters. Die Gruppe setzt vor allem auf Authentizität und beweist ihre Musikaffinität besonders dadurch, dass Sie auf elektrische Verstärkung verzichten. Freuen Sie sich auf das 18. Album der Band und genießen sie den musikalischen Klang von Glen Millers bis Frank Sinatra.

Duke Brass

Pop, Rock und Jazz sind die Vorlieben der Bigband Dukebrass. Sie spielen seit 2015 mit ihrer elf köpfigen Mannschaft und heben die Stimmung auf jedem Event. Mit ihrer speziellen Art und Weise, ihren Soft Sounds und aggressiven Klängen convern sie bekannte Songs wie beispielsweise Beat it. Sie modernisieren die Blasmusik und machen Sie für jedermann zugänglich. Spüren auch Sie die Leidenschaft der Band und gönnen Sie sich bei unserem Presseball einen musikalischen Genuss.


Ralf von der Moranzin

Let me entertain you … ist Motto und Programm. Das Gesicht der Harry’s New York Bar Berlin bereichert mit seiner außergewöhnlichen Performance jede Veranstaltung.
“Sein Instrument zu beherrschen, ist Pflicht eines Berufsmusikers, sein Publikum gut zu unterhalten die Kür”. (Ralf von der Moranzin)

Sibylle Briner

Mit 5 Jahren erhielt sie erstmals Klavierunterricht. Als 12-jährige spielte sie ihr erstes öffentliches Solokonzert. Sie errang den ersten Preis beim Hamburger Steinway-Wettbewerb und begann anschliessend ein Klavierstudium.
Wir freuen uns sehr, dass sie beim diesjährigen Ball für unsere Gäste spielt.

Tanzschule Broadway

Als Ausrichter diverser Veranstaltungen und Meisterschaften wird die Tanzschule Broadway mit 17 Debütantenpaaren den Presseball Berlin eröffnen. Sie erwartet ein musikalisch historisches Medley der letzten Jahre. Spüren auch Sie die Leidenschaft der Band und gönnen Sie sich bei unserem Presseball einen musikalischen Genuss.